Guest Post: Pretty Nifty Thrifty Fashion.

26 Dec

Today we’re hearing from the Thrifting Queen, Elizabeth from Pretty Nifty Thrifty Fashion 🙂

 

Jacket: Gift, Shirt: Value Village $5, Jeans: Value Village $8, Boots: Spring $15, Hat: Ardenes $7, Scarf: Christmas Gift

Hello everyone!! I am Elizabeth from Pretty Nifty Thrifty Fashion and i am guest posting for Amy while she is taking a much deserved break from blogging to recover from her ankle surgery. My first surgery was actually a few months ago when i got my wisdom teeth removed and leading up to it the part i most dreaded were the needles. A couple of years ago i went to alot of doctors for various tests and i developed a little fear of needles after one technician didn’t do the best job drawing some blood (it was so painful!!!). So on the day when my doctor went to put the iv in, my hand was clenched so tight it wouldnt open and he asked me very nicely if i was a little tense which made me laugh, i hadnt noticed it was like that until then!! I had worn my Iron Man tshirt that day so the nurses and i began to discuss the merits of different super heroes which made me relax a bit so i didnt really notice the pin pricks. Discussing the pros and cons of Spiderman is the last thing i can remember before waking up in the recovery room with the whole thing over, it was such a relief!!! Before going out to take outfit photos for this guest post i thought long and hard about my outfit and then decided i would just wear all of my favourite things together. I will admit i have alot of clothes (being a major thrift shopper can be bad everything is so cheap!) but i wear all of these constantly, they are my go to items. I hope everything went well with Amy’s surgery and have a nice day everyone!!!

7 Responses to “Guest Post: Pretty Nifty Thrifty Fashion.”

  1. Amber December 26, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    thrifting certainly makes for a large wardrobe 🙂 Great post!

  2. phuong December 26, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    nice casual look

    Travel in Style

  3. Linda December 27, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Very cute!

    Merry Christmas!

    …………………….▲
    …………………..☼☼
    ……………… …*•♥•*
    ………………..*♥♀ ♂♥*
    ………………*♥•►◄••♥*
    …………… *♥☺▬♥▬☺♥*
    ………….*♥•♥▬#♠♥▬♥*♥*
    …………*♥♫♥▬♫♥ ♥♫▬♥♫*
    ……..*♥☺♥☺♥♫*♣♥♫♥☺♥♥*
    …..*♥♥♣♫♥♣♥☺♥♫♥☺♥♫♣♥♥*
    ….*♥♥☺♣♥♫♥♫♥☺♥♫ ♥♣☺♥♥*
    …………………….▓█
    …………………….▓█
    …….………….๑۩۞۩๑

    xoxo
    Linda from http://www.moonon.com/

  4. clara turbay December 28, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    Good ideas and wonderful pictures!

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

  5. ToVogueOrBust December 28, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    Very cute! My wisdom teeth surgery was brutal, ended up being out for about a month with dry sockets!

    Hope you had a great holidays!

    Alexandra xo

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

  6. mythriftycloset.blogspot.com December 28, 2011 at 4:43 am #

    nice style, I like thrifting too. Hope Amy’s ankle gets better soon!

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  7. Vanessa December 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Love that darker plaid shirt underneath!

Leave a comment