Guest Post: While Life Passes By…

28 Dec

Today Christie from ‘While Life Passes By…’ is introducing herself to us 🙂 Isn’t she lovely?! x

Greetings lovelies, its Christie here….. Hope all is well. It gives me great pleasure to guest post for Amy today and I can only hope I do her blog justice!

I thought I should do more of a little intro/get-to-know me post, rather than one about a particular topic as this is my first guest post, and to be honest I’m rather nervous.

I call Sydney, Australia home and wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ve travelled to a few countries in the past several years, and since then the travel bug has hit me hard. I love experiencing different cultures and meeting new people, and so can’t wait till hubby and I have some more money so we can go on another overseas adventure. Our next wish-list holiday destination is Alaska/Canada.

During the week I work as a primary school teacher. This year I’ve had a lovely class of third and forth graders. They are just delightful, but I think its the lovely teachers I work with that make me really love my job. There isn’t a morning where I dread going to work, or even an afternoon where I wish I could get home sooner. Its a wonderful environment to work in – with people who respect and appreciate the work I do. I’m forever grateful for the wonderful people I work with, who are always there to support me in every way every day.

I love to occupy my spare time sifting through racks of second hand goodies at various thrift stores. Almost 100% of my wardrobe has come from thrift stores and I couldn’t be happier. Saving money + recycling clothes = one very happy Christie. I also love drawing and recently became a regular artist at Free Crappy Portraits.com. The idea behind the website is quite clever & creative – you send in a photo and someone from the other side of the word will draw you a portrait based on the photo and blurb you’ve sent. Its fun and free and you never know what you’ll get. You can request a particular artist too – so if you’d like, feel free to request me.

Thank you all for taking the time to read my post, and a BIG thank you to Amy, for inviting me to be a part of your blog.

Wishing you a speedy recovery and looking forward to your return to the blogging world.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Over and out.

Christie.

One Response to “Guest Post: While Life Passes By…”

  1. Sick By Trend December 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I wish the same for you honey! New year is coming up… take the best from 2011 and wish 2012 will be better! I think is gonna be a good year 🙂

    xx

    http://www.sickbytrend.com

Leave a Reply

