A Tidy Mind.

1 Jun

Well, well well. Turns out I am not a very organised lady. My mum used to say to me ‘A tidy house is a tidy mind’. While I’ve heard myself say this phrase countless times over the past few years, I’ve always struggled to turn it into a reality.* For about a week I even tried to change it into ‘a tidy life is a tidy mind’. Alas, I am naturally very messy and thus my mind is all over the place. Compared to my super-super clean freak boyfriend, I look like a monster living in a cave. And it’s to my detriment, of course, because every so often I get a mind-melt, where I have to think super hard about all of the things I need to do, and, BOOM, my brain explodes.

The above thing happened yesterday (the boom thing). The poor man experienced the brunt of it, of course, as is inevitable in a long-term relationship. (Sorry, sorry, sorry) Monday was my birthday and now I’m another year older. That probably doesn’t help with the brain power. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

Anyway. Nothing will get done while I’m sitting here ranting. So much to do! In my brain there is a sense of urgency. In my body? Not so much. Oh well, it’ll get done. It always does. Happy Friday everyone!

Shoes: Bobbie Burns (and a birthday gift from my better half!), Tights: Florence and Fred, Underdress: H&M, Blouse: ASOS, Cork Bag: ModCloth (and a birthday gift from my brother and sister-in-law)

*If you are reading, Mum, you are a wise wise lady. I am trying my hardest to heed your advice.

One Response to “A Tidy Mind.”

  1. Tracy June 6, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    Happy birthday darling! I was so happy to see your comment. I miss you so much. Sorry I haven’t been around. I’m going to link to your blog. I hope that’s ok.

    You are so funny and very stylish!

Leave a Reply

