Item of the Week: Dress the 50s Way.

11 May

French Connection Floral 50’s DressASOS: £125.00

I don’t know if you know, but I have a massive soft spot for florals. It drives my other half nuts. He claims the bedding is too ‘grandma-ish’, but I think it is simply beautiful. Some men just don’t appreciate a stunning pattern when it covers them every night.

Anyway. I love this dress. It is amazing, and I want it pretty bad. Unfortunately, it is against my moral code to spend that much on an item of clothing. Especially while I am a poor teacher who is saving to travel the world. There would be no place for this fancy frock on a trek around Asia. (Well, I’m pretty sure I would find a way, but it’s just not practical!) I pride myself on the fact that most of my outfits are put together on £50 or less. But for those of you who have a bit of spare cash flying about and are drooling over this dress as much as I am, more good news! ASOS have free international shipping. No minimum order. Can you believe that? I may or may not have already placed a few orders of some more modestly priced items… ahem. Happy Friday everyone!

2 Responses to “Item of the Week: Dress the 50s Way.”

  1. Amber May 11, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    that is one cute dress. I am a sucker for florals too!

  2. Nnenna May 23, 2012 at 4:06 am #

    I’m a big fan of florals too! This dress is so pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

