Winging It.

21 Apr

Oh, how nice it is to be in a warm, sunny country working on my tan (mind you, it’s raining as I type…) The sea air makes the sun deceptive though, and my thighs turned an interesting shade of purple before deciding to go pink. They better go brown soon. God, I’m so ‘English’ and pale.

Otherwise, nothing much to report. We are planning on purchasing a little car next week which we test drove yesterday. I tell you, I have never driven on the right side of the road or the left side of the car before. We nearly lost a wing mirror very early on. Everyone was extremely calm about the whole situation though, surprisingly. What is your news? Sorry I haven’t been visiting you all recently. I intend to be back on it soon!

Flip-flops: Havaianas, Skirt: H&M, Top: Internacionale

5 Responses to “Winging It.”

  1. Tracy April 21, 2012 at 5:37 am #

    I miss you. You look so cute. Its really warm here right now. But I’m sure it will change quickly. Our weather is so strange. Will you be coming to visit any time soon?

  2. Denise April 23, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    It’s getting warmer and warmer here! But sometimes it rains so much! Well… it’s England! Normal weather!
    I hope you buy the car you want! I, for example, love Jeeps! Maybe one day I buy one!

  3. Ashley April 28, 2012 at 1:15 am #

    Ha. I imagine I’d have pretty much the same problem if I had to drive on the LEFT side of the road. Yikes. Be careful!

  4. my thrifty closet April 28, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    you look so cool, a pair nice sunshades will keep your eyes away from the glare. A cute cropped top and fun flip flops will keep you happy in the summer heat too. Enjoy this new environment,, just be careful when you drive šŸ˜‰

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  5. Clara Turbay April 28, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    This blog is so special!

Leave a Reply

