Canny Granny.

19 Mar

Well, when I heard that my boyfriend’s Gran no longer required some of her amazing jumpers, what was I supposed to do? Seriously, I love Granny clothes. I think Grannys are some of the best dressed people out there today. Of course they are, because they lived through the elegance of the 50s, the swinging 60s, the disco 70s and the rocker 80s. I love to hear about my Mum in her kaftan when she was a hippy in the 70s. Us in our 20s can’t compete with all that. The wildest thing I ever did was get a Karen O bowl cut when I was 18. And, of course, defied the fashion world and copied the Grannies. Every time my boyfriend looked at me today he laughed his head off, but with the super comfort and the attractive lack of price tag of my new jumper, I think I know who’s winning.

What decade would you like to have lived through?

Trainers: Converse, Tights: M&S, Skirt: H&M, Jumper: Hand-me-down from my boyfriend’s Gran.

One Response to “Canny Granny.”

  1. Amber March 20, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    grandma sweaters are the best! You look way cute šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

