Time Goes By So Slowly.

9 Mar

Being unemployed is not all it’s cracked up to be. I am poor. And bored. And anxious. I find myself wearing really dull outfits and not a drop of make-up, like this one here. I’m obsessing about what’s to come in the books I’m reading as oppose to real life. (The Hunger Games trilogy- has anyone else given them a go?)

All of my clothes are packed away in storage until we get back from our next adventure, for which I am only taking a back-pack. I am living off less than two drawers of clothes and my creativity is wearing thin. On the flip side though- we’ll be in Korea by the end of the month, and I will be ready to make a few purchases on arrival. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll start up my Couple of the Week category again- which I adored. Any couples that decide to wear matching outfits from head-to-toe, are people that I’d really like to know. (How’s about my rhyming skills there? Oh yeahhh). If you are blissfully unaware of this Asian trend- go and check it out now please. It’s A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

Boots: Barratts, Tights: Marks and Spencer, Skirt: Primark, Tee-shirt: Cath Kidston, Cardigan: Korean Boutique.

3 Responses to “Time Goes By So Slowly.”

  1. Cakes and Shakes... March 9, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Coloured tights = awesome! I’m a big fan of these : )

    Have actually bought all the Hunger Games books but haven’t got round to cracking them open yet. (What happened was after a few years of shunning tv, I discovered True Blood, do you watch it? It’s like crack to me, I’ve been spending every spare moment glued to all four glorious seasons…. )

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress;com

  2. my thrifty closet March 12, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    …Meanwhile just enjoy the break. You have a whole life time to work anyway. You still look cute. I like the colored tights and printed top. Hehe…yeah I find a lot of couples like wearing the same thing from head to toe. It’s like ok…I get it, you’re a couple.

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  3. Ashley March 13, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    I completely know what you mean about unemployment. I love reading, but I suppose, in a sense, it is kind of sad when you’re more excited about what you’re reading than what’s happening in your real life. 😐 Shit. I suck.

    At least you have a new adventure coming up!

Leave a Reply

