Sweetness, I Was Only Joking.

24 Feb

 

Did everyone eat loads of pancakes on Shrove Tuesday? I hope so, because I did. I stuffed my face with sugar and lemon sweetness, so much so that my tongue stung for about a day afterwards due to the sourness. It was totally worth it though. I called my parents to see how they were and asked them if they too were partaking in a bit of religious binging. My Dad informed me they weren’t, and that they haven’t really celebrated pancake day since I left home because ‘[I] was such a good little tosser’. I know I should be mature enough to pass over that comment by now, but I’m really not. hahaha.

And for Ash Wednesday- did you make any resolutions? My boyfriend insisted we give up long lies for lent, to which I am already resisting. What’s the point in getting up early when we aren’t working until March? It just makes more time to fill. We’ve been watching a LOT of films, including every single Rocky ever made.

Boots: ModCloth (2009), Leggings: Korean shop, Skirt: New Look, Under-top & Cardigan: Marks and Spencer, Blue Floral Top: Topshop (years ago).

6 Responses to “Sweetness, I Was Only Joking.”

  1. Amber February 24, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    No pancakes more me, but I did eat a lot of french toast which is kinda the same thing 🙂

    Stop by and enter my Vedette giveaway!

  2. Belle du Brighton/Lauren February 25, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    I worked till 11pm, but I did make a sneaky one when I got in from work, but with the powder mix that you add milk too, so cheating a bit! I expect you are a better ‘tosser’ than me, I fail at tossing!
    I love the boots, and have the same skirt in three different colours! (not the same as you either!) I love how sturdy it is compared to H&M/primark versions.
    Havent given anything up officially but Ive not had chocolate OR alcohol yet so perhaps them!

  3. mfashionfreak February 25, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Love this post^^

    new post.fashion-geek♥mfashionfreak

    I’d love to follow you if you would do the same for me?:)

  4. vestigialwings February 26, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    love that nude skirt! i can think of many ways to style it, but this is so creative!

  5. Sophie-Marie February 26, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I just read that you’re going back to Korea! Isn’t that great? Surely you must be extremely excited!

  6. my thrifty closet February 27, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    cute outfit! I like the floral top, very sweet and vintage chic. I like the color combo too. The skirt has a unique color, but you remix it really well, the layering adds dimension to your outfit

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

