I Fell in Love at the Seaside.

20 Feb

Can you tell my teeth are chattering? I bet you can’t, because I really am the best actress in the world. I will admit, when my better half suggested taking some pictures at the seaside this morning, I was all for it. Now I realise he just wanted me to get frostbite or trench foot or something. That’s ok though, because I love the seaside, no matter how cold it is. I find it so soothing. Maybe I was a dolphin in a past life. Or a tuna.

I didn’t really fall in love at the seaside, but I had that old Kooks song in my head on our jaunt today. Really, I fell in love in a grungy bar in South Korea that you had to walk down gross stairs to get to. What can I say, he wooed me over a pint of lager as we stood next to a darts machine. Beautiful story, eh? Have you got any romantic stories about how you met your other half? My brother met his gorgeous wife on an aeroplane, I like that story. Ours isn’t quite so romantic, although I do relish in the fact that I fell for a fellow Brit on the other side of the world. Weird to think if we had both stayed in our native England, our paths would probably never have crossed. Tell me your story. Go on.

Boots: Tesco, Tights: Topshop, Maxi-Dress: Korean Boutique, Floral Tee: New Look.

9 Responses to “I Fell in Love at the Seaside.”

  1. BROKEN.WHIMSY February 20, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Awww hun you look so lovely here ^_^ I must admit that when I read the title of your post there was a silent NAAAAAAW echoing in my mind and even though you had indeed met your partner during a pint it still has a sort of cute charm about how yall met =) My most recent partner and I were flatmates! NOT doing that again! haha. ❤ your layering finesse hun.

    xx

  2. Silvia February 21, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Pretty story! You had to be miles away so you met, I think is very romantic! Love you top. Kisses! <3<3

    http://www.lovesushiandfashion.com

  3. my thrifty closet February 21, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    You almost fooled me, you look so relaxed and charming in this outfit. Beautiful seaside photos. I like the oversized floral top, with the maxi dress, looks great against the beach backdrop. Your love story sounds pretty amazing. You are really meant for each other. I met my other half in church…haha…nothing fancy but definiely lots of sparks.

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  4. Denise February 21, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    I loved your floral top! And the green necklace! (I have an eye for necklaces!)
    Well, I came from the oher side of the Atlantic to the UK… I guess my partner is the UK itself 🙂 Love to be here! I say pants at stores, nobody understands… I have t change for trousers. I say tomAYtoes and people say “Connecticut?” It’s so sweet!

  5. Thu February 21, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    I love your floral top and headband. I bet you are cold! Though seeing these photos makes me miss the summer and beach!

  6. Ashley February 21, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    LOVE the addition of the headband. It pulls everything together. At first I thought the dress was another pair of crazy billowy awesome Korean pants, like the ones of yours I had and kept for a year. I was excited. But I am still excited, because I like it as just a dress, too.

    Your love story has a certain charm to it, though. I don’t really have a good one to share. So I won’t!

  7. Sherin February 22, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I love the seaside as well, and that’s a great story about how you met your other half.
    Loving the maxi skirt.

  8. Dusana February 23, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    thanks for your comment- what a hilarious story about your “grandma shoes!!” & thank you for your sweet words : ) Where’s your coat in the seaside- it does look cold even, but so pretty! I looove the story of how my Venezuelan hubs and I met in Spain- on my test day for a cafe, in which I stormed out after a horrid day and forgot my coat.

  9. Michelle February 23, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    pretty pretty floral top 🙂

Leave a Reply

