Scrabble Scorer.

15 Feb

Oh man. I have spent today packing up my life once again. You’d think I enjoy it, the amount of times I do it. I truly don’t. I am sleep deprived and grumpy. But I still like life and I’m excited for our next big adventure.

I got my hair trimmed while up in Sunny Scotland yesterday. I was very close to telling her to chop it all off, but I wussed out, because I really am a great big wuss.

So, it seems when I do boring things like pack I wear big comfy jumpers and flowers in my hair and on my legs for no particular reason whatsover. Isn’t it wonderful? I thought so. And my fabulous man bought me this awesome scrabble necklace with an ‘A’ on it, just in case I forget my name is Amy. I must admit, I’m pretty gutted my letter is only worth one point. I don’t know why my parents didn’t think more carefully about what a poorly scoring name ‘Amy’ would be on scrabble, and instead call me something like ‘Xenosa’. Food for thought.

Anyway, I’m babbling. It’s the sleep deprivation. Hope y’all are well.

Boots: Bronx, Tights: Matalan, Skirt: New Look, Jumper: Korean Boutique.

7 Responses to “Scrabble Scorer.”

  1. Amber February 15, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    My name would be a low Scrabble score too. Its so sad.

  2. Ashley February 17, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    I think the “Y” helps, though, doesn’t it? I haven’t played in a while. I prefer Bananagrams.

    LOVE the boot and floral tight combination. So grunge.

    GOOD LUCK ON YOUR NEXT ADVENTURE!

  3. Monochromemagpie February 18, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Cute present 🙂

    Monochrome Magpie

  4. Francesca R February 20, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    I love the scrabble necklace!!! And the jumper too!

    Don’t Call Me Fashion Blogger
    Bloglovin’
    Facebook

  5. eric frankenberg February 20, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    The fourth picture in this set is just great!

    PLUS, everyone knows you can’t use names or proper nouns in Scrabble…

    Have a great time on your next journey.

  6. Sarah February 20, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I’ve never played scrabble before so I’m not sure why it’s only worth one point, it’s a bit disappointing though, I have two a’s in my name! I love your jumper, it looks so comfy! I love wearing nice things whilst just lazing around the house hehe 🙂 xx

  7. Closet Fashionista February 20, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Loving your outfit! The sweater looks so comfy!
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

Leave a Reply

