A Pinch and a Punch/ It’s the First of the Month.

1 Feb

Blimey, it’s pretty damn chilly here at the moment. Although, it is gravel and not snow on the ground. Fooled you. The cold cold weather was the point of the first picture– I was trying to show you my breath. Unfortunately, it didn’t work. Instead you can see my awesome curly wurly hair.

I must admit- when I was younger, I hated these curls that my mother supplied me with. I did my very best to straighten out every last ringlet every day of my boring little teenage life. Now though, I enbrace my curls. Mainly because they are amazing, and also because I am lazy, and they ping up like this naturally when I get out the shower. I want luscious long locks. I’ve been growing this mane since I was 18 (the Karen O bowl cut saga) and yet it’s still no way near my desired length. It sucks.

Anyway. It’s cold. And I have curly hair. And it’s February. Can you believe the time has passed so fast? Me neither.

Boots and Cardigan: Primark, Tights and Under T-shirt: Marks and Spencer, Dress: Korean Boutique, Head Scarf: Accessorize

7 Responses to “A Pinch and a Punch/ It’s the First of the Month.”

  1. Cakes and Shakes... February 1, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Your hair is lovely! I also have to give you credit for doing what I’m not: bothering to pull an ensemble together and leaving the house in the midst of such cold… can’t wait for winter to be over!!

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

  2. Amber February 1, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    your curly wurly hair is awesome. I would love to have it 🙂

  3. Belle du Brighton/Lauren February 2, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    I would kill for your lovely curly hair! Glad you are embracing it now!
    The dress looks lovely, bet its nice to know its highly unlikely that nobody else you bump into will be wearing it!
    Also, thanks for your comment on my blog, and I have added you to my google reader for future browsings! x

  4. Claire February 3, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    i love your curls! i always wanted curly hair. only had it in the 80s when my mom got me a perm 🙂 love the look. the blue cardi looks so comfy over that dress with the boots!!!

    http://spinning-threads.blogspot.com

  5. Sian February 3, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    Lovely outfit Amy!! The layering is fantastic, and I love the dress =D Also I would kill for your curly hair too!! My hair cannot hold a curl, literally, they’ll stay in my hair for about an hour, then it’ll be straighter than I started with haha XD You’re lucky to have such lovely hair =)
    xx

  6. Dusana February 4, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    So glad you’ve accepted your curls and even lvoe them now- they are most certainly loveable! Those ringlets are just perfect, I’d love if my hair curled like that, although I’m quite happy with it now too, unlike I used to be (just sad the lack of humid doesn’t do much for it). Hope you enjoy your weekend, stay warm!
    http://dusanabotswana.com

  7. Leah February 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    I love your cardigan, he seems so warm 😉 nice location for a shooting !

Leave a Reply

