The White Tights.

23 Jan

I swear there must be some kind of law about doing outfit photos during winter. Like- ‘Under no circumstances should you do it’. Instead, we could just describe what we are wearing in a sensuous and sexy way, and the reader could visualise it. Then, maybe, they could draw what they think the outfit would look like. That would be fun, wouldn’t it?

Anyway. I finished my 120 hour advanced TEFL course this week. And I got a distinction. You know what that means? I am badass and awesome very hard-working and a swot. We also accepted jobs on Jeju island. That means another year in the land of Korea and Kimchi*. I’m quite excited to live on a volcanic island really– I love lava and beaches.

Do you like my new scarf? My boyfriend’s Gran knitted for me in the colours of my favourite football (soccer) team, Aston Villa, and I love it. She is wonderful.

My sassy blogging friend Ashley from Two Eyes in the Mirror set herself a challenge to wear more of her coloured tights. I read her post and it made me smile– I have so many pairs of coloured tights and I wear them all the time. I don’t half get funny looks, but I don’t care. These white tights are from the kids section of M&S, so it’s a double win really.

Boots: Tesco, Tights: Marks and Spencer, Dress: Vera Moda, Jumper: Topshop, Scarf: Handknitted by my man’s Gran, Hat: Thrifted, Fingerless Gloves: H&M. 

 * I am allergic to spice, which has made life in Korea a bit of a challenge.

9 Responses to “The White Tights.”

  1. Closet Fashionista January 23, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    I love colored tights too! But I have darker colors, maroon, dark-ish purple…I’m not much of a bright colored person, hehe…more muted tones for me
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  2. Amber January 23, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I really like your idea of just describing our outfits as opposed to braving the cold winters. Its very hard to keep a smile on my face when I’m freezing my butt off.

  3. Ashley January 24, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Back to Korea, huh? Fun! When do you leave?

    I am envious of the way you pull off your colored tights. They always look so good on you. There was a period of time when I wore my white tights a lot (not from the kid’s section, however), and I remember them looking great with florals. Just like how you’re wearing them in this post!

    And yeah. I hear ya on the winter outfit photos brrrrrr stuff. Also, sunshine in the winter makes photos really difficult, too. There’s no leaves on the trees to filter the light, so it’s really harsh.

  4. Tracy January 24, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    You make me laugh so hard. Love you, girl.

    I think you look great in those tights. I’m wearing purple tights today. I feel like a big purple stick holding up a cute skirt. Why do you and Ashley look so cute in colored tights and I look so very strange?

    xoxo!

  5. mythriftycloset.blogspot.com January 25, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    your boyfriend is so clever! What a fabulous scarf, I like the colors. You look sweet at the same time eclectic and quirky chic. You have a style that uniquely yours. Very cute I must say. Your ankle looks alright now.

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  6. laura January 26, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    Ooooh going to Korea is something I wanted to do! Actually, teaching abroad is something I’ve been thinking about. Congrats on the distinction 🙂

    I like how you wore those white tights. I have a pair and don’t really know how to wear them. I’m taking notes. And that skirt is part on my notes. Fo sho.

  7. Polly January 30, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    You look so good in those colours! Love the white tights, they are so fashionable!

    Kisses.

    http://www.pollysboudoir.blogspot.com

  8. oomph. January 30, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    love the colors of the scarf. i have always liked sheer patterned tights, but never did venture into colored ones. partly because it’s too hot here, and partly because i was always self-consious. however, i did finally leap into colored denims last year, and colored skinnys are kinda like colored tights, right?? i think i’m headed in the right direction!

    [oomph.]

  9. Susann January 31, 2012 at 7:12 am #

    Such a sweet look and I like what you wrote 🙂
    White tights always look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

