Mince Pies and Long Lies.

9 Jan

I’m baaaaack. Awww yeah. You’ve probably been crying every night missing me since my last real post over three weeks ago. To re-cap…during that time I have:

  • had ankle surgery with a lot of morphine and spent a night on a ward with a lot of snoring old ladies who had all had hip replacements.
  • lost a bit of my self-respect as my man had to help me bathe with a plastic bag on my foot. Several times.
  • had that violent stomach bug, which wasn’t great as I hobbled to the bathroom on crutches every half hour to vom be a bit poorly.
  • had a lovely Christmas and New Year with my boyfriend’s family and mine on the respective occasions. Both of which involved minimum partying and lots of board games (which, according to news reports, was the safest place for us)
  • held a flash ebay sale of a ton of my beautiful clothes which was awfully stressful and not too cleansing. Can I have my clothes back now please? Also, sorry if you saw an item you were desperate for on the e-flyer but didn’t see in the sale. Sorry, but ebay stopped us at 54 items. We actually pictured and prepared 120. If this is the case, please email me and we could sort something out separately.
  • Thought about studying lots of times, but actually just ended up sitting on my bottom doing other irrelevant things.

Anyway, that period of my life is almost over – I should be signed off by the physio at the end of the month. For now, I am a lot less like bambi and I’ve given up my crutches. My boyfriend and I are trying to figure out are next move on the travel front, and heading back to South Korea for another year is looking more and more appealing. Otherwise, I’ve not much else to report. Except thanks for sticking with me. Peace.

*you may have noticed that I ate too many mince pies and roast potatoes and did approximately NO exercise in my invalid state over the past few weeks. Please do not draw attention to this. I will finish my boxes of chocolate and then get to work.

Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins, Skirt: H&M, Tights: Topshop, Boots: Tesco.

8 Responses to “Mince Pies and Long Lies.”

  1. Amber January 9, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    You look wonderful! So happy to see you up and standing πŸ™‚

  2. Closet Fashionista January 9, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Loving your skirt!
    and wow, you’ve had a lot going on lately!! I’m glad everything is going well
    (Well, Duchess is only in CT, and a few other states in the US, I think, so that may be why you’ve never heard of it πŸ˜‰ )
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  3. JASMINE January 9, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    thanks for the comment! love the blog doll!

    follow eachother ?

    http://barbie-bombshell.blogspot.com

  4. Bree January 9, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Super cute outfit! Love the bright tights, very chic!
    xx

  5. Michelle January 10, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    I love navy blue tights!! I feel like everyone got sick right before Christmas, ha ha. :] I wish I had the bravery to move to a different country for a year — i think I need it…

    xo Michelle
    http://lockedoutfashion.blogspot.com

  6. Mimi January 10, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    i am so happy you are doing well now and that you are back! πŸ˜€

    p.s. love the color of your tights!

    <3, Mimi
    http://whatmimiwrites.blogspot.com/

  7. Sarah January 10, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    Hi lovely, thanks for your sweet comments πŸ™‚ I love your skirt, Im a sucker for anything lacey! xx

  8. Cakes and Shakes... January 11, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    “I will finish my box of chocolates and get to work” LOL, I know where you’re coming from… but you look slim, a gastric bug has a marvellous effect on the figure hehe…

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

