Guest Post: Amber Blue Bird.

22 Dec
Holla. Today we’re welcoming the gorgeous Amber from Amber Blue Bird to share with us a passionate love affair… between her, the red dress, and the pup. Enjoy!
Hello fellow readers, my name is Amber and I’m in love with an inanimate object, namely the red jumper you see above. Its an intense love affair that has spanned over a year and will surely continue to stand the test of time.  Jokes aside, I do have a soft spot in my heart for this frock.  It seems to go with everything, easily disguises a bloated tummy, and boasts the prettiest flame red color.  All in all its got to be one of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe evident by the fact that I wear it quite often.

The only thing I don’t like about this dress is the nickname given to it by my clever husband, that of “The Pee Pee Dress.”  You see it seems that my puppy Oliver took note of the feelings I harbored for this piece of clothing and perhaps a little jealously ensued prompting him to pee on the bottom corner as it dangled from my dresser.  Now I love my pup to pieces but on this particular day I debated throwing him out a window.  Luckily for him, good ole Shout and a little Tide brought the dress back to life and kicked the piss smell to the curb, but my dear sweet husband can’t let the incident go.  So if anyone’s in the market for a husband with semi good hair and the maturity level of a third grader, I’ve got one for sale.  I’ll even throw in a rollie pollie pup with excellent pee aiming skills. As for me, my heart belongs to a pretty little red jumper.

5 Responses to “Guest Post: Amber Blue Bird.”

  1. Ashley December 22, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Is it only me or are the pictures not showing up?

  2. francesca December 22, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    love this post and also your blog! It’s so nice!!! I follow you!
    Pass to my blog and if it likes you follow me too, I will be so glad 😀
    kisses
    http://francescagiusti.blogspot.com/

  3. Shady Del Knight December 22, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Yay! Now I can tell all my friends that I spotted a red frocked blue bird! You look fabby, Amber, (not flabby). I scratched and sniffed the screen and the only scent that I detected was a sweet blend of Shout and Tide. Congratulations on being a guest blogger today!

  4. Krysten Hartenstein (@WeirdGirlBlog) December 22, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    Dude I love that red jumper too! May need to steal it 😉

  5. so pauvre December 23, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    dogs can be JERKS sometimes. maybe if oliver had a pretty red jumper of his very own? maybe kevin needs one too? jealous bastards.

Leave a Reply

