There’s An Angel Looking Up At Me, And Hopefully Down As Well.

6 Dec

Hello dearests. How are you today? I am a wee bit poorly, hence my poor show, and the humongous bags under my eyes. I just went for some blood tests, and like the wuss that I am, I got all dizzy and had to lie down. Now my arm hurts. Boo hoo. On the plus side, we have been decorating my boyfriend’s parents house for Christmas. It’s like our own grotto in here and I LOVE it!

I am off for some minor surgery on my ankle next week. While I am away resting and learning how to walk with my crutches (which will inevitably be like Bambi for at least the first two weeks) I will be welcoming a series of guest bloggers to get you through the pain of missing me so much. (HA HA HA.)

For reals though, I asked a few of my favourite bloggers to help a gal out, and they all obliged because they are all AWESOME. Some of them will be discussing their fears. Some their first surgery. Others will be introducing us to the sweetness that is themselves. Either way, it’s not to be missed. The posts will run every other day starting Monday. And you never know, I might pop by at some point to say hello.

Boots: Barretts, Leg Warmers: H&M, Tights: Marks and Spencer, Shorts: Forever 21, Blouse: Old Navy, Cardigan: Primark.

6 Responses to “There’s An Angel Looking Up At Me, And Hopefully Down As Well.”

  1. Amber Blue Bird December 6, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    hope all the tests come back normal. Looking forward to seeing everyone’s posts but we will all miss you tons!

  2. Cakes and Shakes... December 7, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Good luck with your surgery! Hope you recover quickly, never pleasant to be in a hospital!

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

  3. Tonya December 9, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    I promise I will have the photos sent to you tomorrow 🙂

    That cardigan is so lovely!!

  4. michelle December 11, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    love your beanie 🙂
    oh you were in Daegu? so cool!

  5. Jessica December 12, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    This top is so amazing!!!

  6. SCG November 15, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    Hope the surgery went well and the recovery even better. I love your comparison to crutches making you look like Bambi.. I think I will use that one if its ok with you! Cheers

Leave a Reply

