Scowl-A-Lot.

27 Nov

I don’t mean to scowl in my pictures. In fact, you might not believe me, but I’m even trying to smile on a few of them… it just doesn’t quite translate onto film. Tyra Banks would tell me I need to smile with my eyes. Tyra, I really am trying. Just give me another chance.

My Dad has swept up the leaves almost everyday recently, but we have a huge tree over our garage and until that tree is bare, they’re going to keep falling. My Mum has taken him to Oxford to reminisce over his University years, and while we are house and cat-sitting, this is how I will clean up the leaves. With my bare hands. Because THAT is how I roll.

How has everyone’s weekend been? For you lovely Americans, how was your Thanksgiving?

Hat: Topshop, Jumper: Korean boutique, Skirt: H&M, Leggings: Urban Outfitters, Boots: Bronx.

13 Responses to “Scowl-A-Lot.”

  1. Jessica November 27, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Oh yes! The infamous photo scowl! Whenever I try and smile it looks like my eyes are closed and whenever I’m smirking, it looks like I’m about to kill someone. I loveee those tights/leggings. Beautiful. That necklace is adorable too! Actually your whole outfit is simply wonderful.

  2. rebelrousher November 27, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Your leggings are way fab! Love your unique style

    xx
    Kat
    rebelrousher.blogspot.com

    *** Please delete my previous comment, the autofill printed the wrong name***

  3. Alice November 27, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    i have those same floral leggings! never know how to do patterns though, you did great here.

  4. Sherin November 27, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Absolutely loving the jumper. Looks so warm.

  5. Laura November 27, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I know exactly how you feel, I always try to do the ‘smizing’ thing….never quite works out. I always end up looking sad, bored and constipated

    -LAURA xx
    http://wrinkleintimevintage.blogspot.com

  6. Ashley November 28, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    Hahahahaha I think your scowl is even more impressive than mine! Awesome! I CAN smile if I think about it, but the problem is I never do (think about it, that is). So I’m scowling in almost every blog entry I post.

    I like your leggings. Oh. And come here and pick up all the leaves from my yard. We have a ton and I don’t have time to do it!

  7. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) November 28, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Your leggings are crazy. I love the pattern! You twerk them out like whoaaaaa, girl.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  8. FABRIZIA SPINELLI November 28, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Nice post, I like it so much! These photos are so beautiful!!!

    Fox House giveaway on my blog!
    Take a look and if you like follow me, I’ll be waiting for you: Cosa mi metto???

  9. Vanessa, Take only Memories November 28, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    That jumper looks so cozy! Super cute!

  10. Vanessa November 28, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Hahaa! the title to this post made me chuckle! Love the scowl, and I think “smizing” (Smile with your eyes!) is over-rated! You’re rocking this look!

  11. Michelle Lee November 29, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    love your sweater so much 🙂

  12. Jane November 30, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    You look nice and warm, I like your hat and necklace!
    I can never get my face to look the way I want it to in pictures, haha.

  13. mythriftycloset.blogspot.com November 30, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    very boho and indie chic outfit. I love the necklace and tights, you look very cute, I like teh neutral colors!

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

