Skulls and Ankles and Things.

16 Nov

Aloha. And how are we today? Recently I have been working bits and bobs in the local libraries, and working on my TEFL course. One year in Korea wasn’t enough for me, y’all. I’ve got the travel bug and I’ve got it bad. Teaching is just such an amazing way to fund that. Before that, there are some things I’ve gotta do.

My ankle surgery will be on the 14th of December and I think I may have to take some time off to figure out how best to take outfit photos on crutches. Any tips? I’ll probably only have a couple of weeks off. I know you’ll miss me, but man oh man, do I have some treats in store for you during my little blogging holiday.

I feel utterly terrible for my ripped off version of the Alexander McQueen skull scarf. Who can afford the real thing though? Ironically, I bought this scarf from a local market when I was going through a goth/emo faze at the tender age of 15. I didn’t really give two hoots about fashion, then. Please forgive me. I have been through a lot of fazes, and I have to say, that one probably wasn’t the worst.

I hope everyone is having a splendid beginning to the week. I am guest blogging today over at the lovely and sweet Mademoiselle Sonushka. I discussed my clashing passions, and what it’s like to travel without my wardrobe. Intense stuff. Go and check it out here.

p.s- I think those thighs of mine will officially be retiring for the winter.

Wedges: I’m not sure, Socks: H&M, Shorts: Forever 21, Belt: Thrifted, T-Shirt: ModCloth.

13 Responses to “Skulls and Ankles and Things.”

  1. Sherin November 16, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    Good luck for your ankle hop!
    Haha, no one can afford the real McQueen. Your version looks great. Also love the shoes.

  2. Amber Blue Bird November 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    that scarf is pretty darn awesome. dont feel bad about it not being the real thing. folks gotta realize we arent made of money.

    Stop by & enter my Shabby Apple Giveaway.

  3. Jane November 17, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Best of luck for you ankle surgery, hopefully everything goes well. Checking out yoru guest post now!

  4. Charmaine November 17, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Good luck with you ankle surgery. I think it will be quiet funny/cute to see outfits accessorized with crutches.

  5. Jessica November 18, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    I love that scarf!!! PERFECT.

  6. Amber Rose November 18, 2011 at 3:12 am #

    I’m actually planning on teaching in France! 🙂
    You are in my thoughts, lovely. x

  7. mfashionfreak November 18, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    i love this 😀

    new post – follow me♥mfashionfreak

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  8. FABRIZIA SPINELLI November 18, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Such a lovely post, I like these photos! Great sense of style!

    Take a look and if you like follow me, I’ll be waiting for you: Cosa mi metto???
    Enter the Shopkempt giveaway on my blog!

  9. Katarina November 20, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Love the scarf and wedges!

  10. Hannah November 21, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    aww cute wedges 🙂

  11. Ashley November 21, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    I’ve recently felt the urge to travel more than usual. I think it’s the being newly single thing. I’ve even considered going to teach in Korea, just like you. I don’t know if I could do it though!

    I went through a goth-ish faze when I was 13. Must be a thing? I don’t actually have any cool stuff from that time, though, except an appreciation for NOT wearing 2 inches of black eyeliner every day.

  12. dusanabotswana November 22, 2011 at 5:46 am #

    hehehe I think you must have meant “thigh highs,” or that your thighs will be hiding out for winter! anyway, love the high socks w/ wedges. I def agree that teachign is the best way to fund travel, usually once you get over somewhere travel is pretty cheap, so i always find it best to live somewhere for awhile & bus travel all around. Teaching def isnt my fav but usually the only job us lucky native english speakers can always do so!

    best wishes for your surgery.

    http://dusanabotswana.com/

Leave a Reply

