Revival.

31 Oct

If I’d been on the ball, I would have managed to create some kind of Halloween special for you guys. Unfortunately, I am a lazy, uninformed person who woke up today, got dressed for work, and took some photos before I left the house.

I have not been working since I finished my year stint as teacher in Korea at the end of August. It’s been a great two months. Peaceful. Relaxing. A little boring at times. Alas, one cannot survive on good company alone, and the time has come for me to go back to work. I am not moaning though, as I secretly love my job. Ever since I was 13 I have worked part-time for the local library service and it’s perfect for me. I work when they need me and when I can. So, today I will complete my first shift in a year and a half, and this is what I’m wearing.

Being reacquainted with my entire wardrobe after almost 4 years apart has been quite a hoot (3 years at University and one in Korea). I bought this dress for my 18th birthday party (quite a few years ago, ahem) when I was going through my Karen O stage and got myself a bowl cut. I’m not gonna lie, it wasn’t the best look for me. I haven’t worn it since then, and I thought it deserved a reappearance.

So, how was everyone’s weekend? Do you keep clothes for years without wear, or are you more economical than me?!

Coat, Dress and Jumper: Topshop, Tights: Marks & Spencer, Shoes: Tesco.

17 Responses to “Revival.”

  1. Jessica October 31, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    That’s so cool that you taught in Korea! I bet that was one incredible experience. I love the navy blue coat paired with the neutrals and floral of your shoes!

  2. Rach October 31, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    How awesome that you taught in Korea! I love the shoes, they are soo adorable. Great color pairing also

    http://www.sugarfilledcloset.com

  3. HerLateNightCravings October 31, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Cute! I bet your experience in Korea is priceless!

    Jayme @ Her Late Night Cravings

  4. Laura October 31, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Aww your job sounds awesome! And it’s lovely that they keep it open for you! Love this outfit, jumper over dress it such a fab look! I’m not that great with keeping clothes, I’m afriad ebay/charity bags are my friends!

    L x

  5. Lauren October 31, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    I love the greys and blues together!! And that’s great to rediscover pieces! I wish I could do that, but I always purged my old wardrobe items (sometime regretting it). Oh I want to see a pic from your Karen O stage! πŸ™‚

    Oh and I know about not working! Right now I’m just doing personal assistant stuff and can’t wait till I have more of a regular job that I can dress nicely for. The past two months of no work have been extremely boring!!

    Lauren
    Sparrow & Urchin

  6. Kristen October 31, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I definitely keep my clothes forever thinking, Oh i’ll probably wear that again someday! which of course, never happens. Glad to see you were able to revive an outfit! cute shoes!

    http://www.summersetsin.blogspot.com

  7. Lara November 1, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    I hoard clothes! And then throw them all out in one afternoon and start again. Love your dress x
    http://lifeisunplanned.blogspot.com

  8. Sam November 1, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    It sounds so cool that you’ve taught in Korea! And your outfit is absolutely darling. The colours look so lovely together.

    Sam

  9. Blue Vanilla November 1, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    SO cute! Love those shoes!
    xx

    Hot Pink Day
    Shop Blue Vanilla

  10. www.thehandbagsandgladrags.blogspot.com November 1, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I never get rid of any of my clothes, just in case i might wear them again which never happens πŸ™‚ This is a lovely outfit I really like your shoes! x

  11. saphira thenalia November 2, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    pretty shoes!!!love

    http://secondvogue.blogspot.com/a

  12. Jamie Rose November 2, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Your shoes are so so cool! I really love the sweater layered over the dress like that. I’ve been experimenting with the same thing this fall. It’s a good way to stretch pieces in your wardrobe!

  13. Jane November 3, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    I really like your coat!
    It’s awesome that you taught in Korea for a year, sounds like it would have been a cool experience.

  14. BROKEN.WHIMSY November 3, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Looking tres cute hun. I love your blue jacket and how you’ve teamed your ensemble with delicate accessories =) And you just finished a stint in Korea? I’ve always wondered about how that experience would go because I’ve considered doing the same after Im finished here =)

    Eeli

  15. Sophie-Marie November 4, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    Coucou Miss!
    First things first, I LOVE your shoes! I’m not quite a flat heels person, but I LOVE these!
    As to getting re-acquainted with your wardrobe, I totally know about that, from moving to where I am now and getting some of my clothes two years later, to being away in Paris for college… It’s like getting new clothes every time, although some don’t fit, or you realise some have been left away for a reason (that’s when you do the BIG closet cleanup…).
    Love,
    s
    http://mademoisellesonushka.blogspot.com

  16. Kirstin November 6, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    Love those shoes, glad you are enjoying yourself after Korea. I am off to teach in England in January and terrified but I’m sure it will be worth the experience!

  17. niina November 8, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    I really like your outfit! That sweater is adorable with that dress (:

Leave a Reply

