Guess Who?

28 Oct

OK blog, you caught me. I’ve totally been using you, and as soon as my boyfriend came back from South Korea I ditched you like one of those girls we all bitched about at school.  I have no defense. But I’m here now, and I only ignored your calls for five days, so can we be friends again? Good.

I dragged my boyfriend out to take my pictures today. Then we played 6 games of Guess Who, did a crossword puzzle, and went to the supermarket. A well-rounded day, if you ask me. I am in autumn mode at the moment, and I’ve ditched my usual floral fix for some dark and dusky colours. I think it kind of suits me. I went to the hospital yesterday, and the doc informed me that my ankle surgery could take up to five months. Looks like we’ll be blogging from the UK for a while then, eh?

How has everyone’s week been? Happy Friday everyone x

Boots: Tesco, Tights: Marks & Spencer, Shorts: Forever 21, White Vest: Primark, Green Lace Top, Scarf and Fingerless Gloves: H&M, Plaid Shirt: New Look, Hat: Vintage.

17 Responses to “Guess Who?”

  1. dandy-doll October 28, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    What a cute lace top!! I am a big fan of green forest 🙂

    XOXO

    http://thedandydoll.blogspot.com/

  2. Charmaine October 28, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    You bought boots at Tesco??? Who knew, it must’ve been a really fancy Tesco, because the one I used to shop at when I lived in London only sold food 😦
    They look great BTW

  3. skippysays October 29, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    Hehe, I love Guess Who! You look so perfectly cozy and ready for Fall 🙂
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  4. prettyniftythriftyfashion October 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    oh i love your laceup boots!! and the lace green top is so cute 🙂

  5. Jane October 30, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    You’re looking really autumn-y!
    5 month ankle surgery? Wow, I hope that all goes well for you.

  6. Collette Osuna October 30, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    LOVE love shorts with tights….you have the perfect FAll look here…hat and all:)
    Enter my Shabby Apple Fab Frock Giveaway!!

  7. Hannah October 30, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    adorable photos

    raspberrykitsch.blogspot.com

    xx

  8. Ashley October 30, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    LOVE the boots ! Don’t apologize for not posting, real life comes before web life ! x

  9. Mri October 30, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    You look great ! ❤
    I so want your shoes!
    Hope you're ankle's better soon. I wrenched my ankle about a month ago and it still hurts 😦 I need to do exercises from the doctor

    xxx, Mri

  10. Alice October 31, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    your boots are way cute! the fence in the background is also pretty special, is it lime green?

  11. dressupsandmessups October 31, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    I love all the patterns and textures that you have mixed here.
    ❤ Rachel

  12. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) October 31, 2011 at 2:22 am #

    Your top is really cute! I love the style of it, and it fits you really well.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  13. my thrifty closet October 31, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    glad you and your blogger boyfriend patched up! Cute outfit, I always like shorts, shorts in autumn is cool, just add tights. Lacy top with flannel shirt is really interesting remix. Very grunge look yet feminine at the same time!

    mongs, mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  14. oomph. October 31, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    i LOVE that game, guess who!! i think it’s cute that you added some lace to this very “fall” outfit!

    [oomph.]
    What’s the next line? Help write the story!

  15. dusanabotswana October 31, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Oh my, gloves already! It’s just barely sweater weather over here and still just bare legs & tops during the day, but I suppose that’s typical even in winter in central Arizona haha. Great boots & adorable stocking cat. Happy Halloween : )

    http://dusanabotswana.com/

  16. niina October 31, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    I need to get a nice plaid shirt! It looks great on you! Perfect for this time of year 🙂 Love your boots and mittens too!

    Have a nice week! //Niina

  17. Nelle November 10, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    c’est cute !

Leave a Reply

