Flying High.

23 Oct


I’ll let you into a little secret. I rarely wear make-up. Like, almost never. I may tend toward the smokey eye on a night out, but day-to-day, my face is naked. Today, however, I put a bit of make-up on. Do I look like a tramp I’ve over done it? Can you even tell the difference?!

This is what I’m wearing today to travel down to Heathrow airport to meet my lovely boyfriend straight off the plane from South Korea. I am leaving in like, 4 minutes, so I don’t have time to change now after I’ve seen these pictures of me wearing way too many variations of dull colours. I was trying to go for the effortless look, but I think it’s a little humdrum. Thankfully, I’ll be smiling all day, and I’m hoping that’ll brighten it up. How is everyone’s weekend going?

Dress: BB Dakota from ModCloth, Cardigan and Tights: Marks & Spencer, Boots: Bronx.

15 Responses to “Flying High.”

  1. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) October 23, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I love the head scarf! I think that head scarves can really pull a look together. I like them because, not only are they super cute and fun, but they calm down hair on especially crazy, boho days.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  2. dandy-doll October 23, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    i really like your boots!!

    XOXO

    http://thedandydoll.blogspot.com/

  3. Ashley October 24, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    I hope he had a safe trip! How awesome that you get to see him again. I’m happy for you.

    P.S. I love that you’re home now and we get to see more of your everyday outfits…they are so fun. You truly have a unique style! (In the good way.)

    P.S. You don’t look like a tramp, for the record. I can barely tell the difference at this distance. Looks good, though!

  4. Waverly October 24, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    you’re so funny your make-up looks beautiful & very natural, but I know the feeling of when you don’t wear it for a while & when you finally do you feel like you’re over doing it.

  5. Jessica October 24, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I love this dress. It’s so great and unique.

  6. HerLateNightCravings October 24, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    The make up looks great and so do you! Enjoy your time with your boyfriend!

    Jayme & Mendi @ Her Late Night Cravings

  7. skippysays October 25, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    I almost never wear make-up either except lipstick or gloss- never anything on my face! You definitely did not over-do it. Looks great! And I LOVE your cute little booties πŸ™‚
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  8. FABRIZIA SPINELLI October 25, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I like your style, you’re so pretty in these photos!
    Take a look at my blog, and if you like it follow me, I’ll be waiting for you!

    Cosa mi metto???

  9. Leah October 25, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Your cat is so cute πŸ˜‰

  10. Charmaine October 25, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I love the scarf headband. I used to do the same thing all the time. I don’t know why I haven’t done it lately, I really should. It looks great on you.

  11. Joanna October 27, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Thank you for your lovely comment.

    I don’t leave the house without makeup. Ever. πŸ™‚

    Is this your kitten? πŸ™‚

  12. Wild Flower October 28, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    I really love the boots darling. πŸ™‚
    Don’t think you over did it with the make up either, although, like you I hardly ever wear make up, so my eye isn’t to keen on that probably.
    I am sure your boyfriend will love the whole thing that, have a great time!

    Kaylee
    xx

  13. Katerina October 28, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    This is a lovely outfit. I adore gray color during Autumn time. Nice Kitty too.

    Katerina

  14. my thrifty closet October 28, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    really cool boots. I like this neutral outfit, after seeing so much colors in this bloggy world, it’s nice to rest the eyes with this comfortable color tone. The headband is a nice touch of color though. Can’t help looking at the kitty cat…is it yours? Your skin looks so good, you don’t really need make up

    mongs, mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  15. Shybiker October 28, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Cute outfit. It doesn’t have contrasting colors to call attention to itself but is nicely constructed. The tights and boots are my favorite part — except for the hair-thingie. I have one of those but have no clue how to wear it.

Leave a Reply

