The Dream.

21 Oct


OK, so there’s no hidden agenda behind the title of today’s post. You know how usually I’m so insightful and manage to slip in some quip or double meaning? A witty side note? In my dreams. Well, not today.

Anyway. Today we went to see this piece of public art not far from where we live in the North West of England, and it’s name is ‘The Dream’. I’d only ever seen it from the motorway before, and was almost positive it was just a giant cock pee-pee. I’ve heard this said before, so it ain’t just my dirty mind guys. Once we got close up though, I realised it was a giant head. A very surreal looking sculpture of a head.  And I was impressed.

I thought this outfit looked rockin’ when I saw it in the mirror this morning, but after seeing it on film I’m not so sure. I think I look a bit stumpy, and I blame the boots. Not my height, oh no no no. Definitely those boots. It also seems I’ve given a brief revival to the ‘underwear-as-outerwear’ look that might not be seen again. You live you learn though, eh? Tomorrow I am going to Birmingham to see my football (or soccer) team, Aston Villa. And on Sunday I am going to meet my boyfriend at Heathrow Airport after almost two months apart. I will only hit him over the head and call him an idiot for almost going to the wrong airport after an hour has passed. Yup, that’s how excited I am to see him! Is everyone glad it’s Friday? What are you doing this weekend?

Boots: Bronx, Jeans: Forever 21, Shirt: Old Navy, Lingerie worn over shirt: Topshop, Cardigan: Primark.

18 Responses to “The Dream.”

  1. FABRIZIA SPINELLI October 21, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    You look absolutely fab in these pics, I like you style!
    Take a look at my blog, and if you like it follow me, I’ll be waiting for you!

    Cosa mi metto???

  2. www.thehandbagsandgladrags.blogspot.com October 21, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Lovely photos! I really like the boots! 🙂 thanks for commenting on my blog! x

  3. Amber Blue Bird October 21, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    one’s height is never to blame its always the shoes. That said I dont think you look stumpy at all.

  4. oomph. October 21, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    it’s a pretty amazing sculpture, but i can see how it may look differently from the highway! great bag here…i love the simple clean lines.

    thank you for visiting!!
    [oomph.]

  5. Lara October 21, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    I really like this bag – so simple but so chic! Thanks for stopping by my blog x

  6. Ellie October 21, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Hi, thank you for coming over to visit and commenting on my blog.
    I love your boots and I dont think you look stumpy.

  7. my thrifty closet October 22, 2011 at 3:40 am #

    haha..that’s a funny interpretation of that head sculpture. That’s a really pretty lingerie, definitely meant to be worn outside! The leather bag is beautiful, I love it.

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  8. Majo Camacho October 22, 2011 at 4:28 am #

    Hello dear! Thanks for dropping by on my blog!: )
    Yes yes, i would be willing to tutor you 🙂 Just ask me bout makeups dear.<3
    Take care! 🙂

    xoxo,
    Majo
    http://majocamacho.blogspot.com

  9. Jamie Rose October 22, 2011 at 5:04 am #

    I would’ve never thought to layer that dress over your striped top! Cool!

  10. BROKEN.WHIMSY October 22, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    Awww cute outfit hun. I really likeyour lace dress and how you’ve coordinated it with tones of blue ^_^ Beautifull =D

    Eeli

  11. adele October 22, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 Love your lace top hun. Hope you come back & visit soon, would love to have you as a follower xoxo
    http://www.intotheblonde.com/

  12. Laura October 22, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Ooo back in lovely England 😛 Depressing much? 😛 Love this outfit, the lace is gorgeous!! I bet you are so excited to see your boy, I hate going that long without seeing mine! Enjoy the moment 🙂

    L x

  13. Sophie-Marie October 22, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I love the “lingerie worn over the top” part! Beats all 😀
    Love,
    S

  14. Joanna October 22, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    You must be happy with your boyfriend now 🙂

  15. Jane October 23, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    I like your collared top and cardigan!
    Hope you have/had fun at the game and meeting up with your boyfriend 🙂

  16. Poala October 23, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    great post!!;D

    http://paolinasspace.blogspot.com

  17. Erica October 26, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    No way! That exact same statue was in a park in New York earlier this year! I wonder if it’s the same one.

    North Meets South

  18. CHIARA November 10, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    cute outfit! love the lace on the top!
    xx
    http://thebubblist.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

