Sharing is Caring.

17 Oct

Ashley from Two Eyes in the Mirror

I’m still super ill, and putting that together with the jetlag from my long weekend of flying, I’ve hit a brick wall. I simply do not have the energy or the immune system to wear anything other than pyjamas today. As amazing of an outfit photo that might produce, I thought I’d share with you a little something else. When I lived in Korea, I bought these amazing trousers at a market. Floral. Baggy. Elasticated waist. The kind of trousers that only old ladies cool people purchase. Cool people and me. Perfect, huh? Now, you may or may not know about our clothing swap, The Lovely Ones. It is a slow-growing process involving a group of us bloggers sending our clothes to each other, and seeing how they’d style them. Almost a year ago I took these pictures with these trousers, but no-one really wanted to try them out apart from the lovely Ashley from Two Eyes in the Mirror. The first picture is of myself wearing the pants, and the second is her. For the full post on how she styled them, click here. It seems we both went for black as an accompaniment to the colourful pants. What do you think? How would you style them? Would you even wear them?

26 Responses to “Sharing is Caring.”

  1. chameleonic October 17, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    love your pants and top! so sweet!

  2. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) October 17, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Your crop top is adorable, and that print on the skirt is prettttyyyyy!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  3. Jessica October 17, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    What a great outfit! I hope you’re feeling better!

  4. Alice October 17, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    you rocked the pants ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. skippysays October 17, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    You guys both did an awesome job styling them! I actually might have tried them with a cream colore top, or maybe mustard yellow or hunter green. Hope you feel better soon!!
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  6. Mri October 17, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I love those trousers ๐Ÿ˜ฎ omg! they are like super ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks for you comment ๐Ÿ™‚ (I loooove that song ^^)

    xxx, Mri

  7. m October 17, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    love the outfit!! hope you’ll get better:)
    http://spliffedcookies.blogspot.com/

  8. Shybiker October 18, 2011 at 1:17 am #

    I like your blog! Nice sense of style. And Ashley is a good friend of mine.

  9. Sophie-Marie October 18, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    Dear Urban-Decay-Mascara-Buddy,
    I will answer in a list (because I LOVE lists ;))
    1- I LOVE the pants!!! The two of you pull them off brilliantly! And indeed, the only way to wear them is with black, because they’re bold enough!
    2 – Thanks for your sweet comment! I didn’t think my darling Aurรฉ would be such a perfect model, but she’s got the genes!
    3 – I’m glad you got to explore the East Coast! Did you stop by “my” Washington, DC? If you ever do, I’ll give you all my best shopping and eating spots! ๐Ÿ™‚
    4 – I’m really glad to speak to you too! I got to look at your blog and older posts with more depth (aka stalking… LOL) and I really love your style, your writing, your personality, and your experiences! I’d be really interested if you’d like to guest post, perhaps on your latest trip to America… maybe something about fashion through the eyes of a British girl ๐Ÿ™‚ Email me if you’re interested: mademoisellesonushka@gmail.com

    Love love, (hope that comment wasn’t freakishly long!)
    S
    http://mademoisellesonushka.blogspot.com

  10. Sophie-Marie October 18, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    Oh, I nearly forgot, you’ve earned yourself a spot on my honour list (blogroll)! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. sarah October 18, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    get better soon!

  12. Analisa October 18, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    Your pants are adorable! I hope you get better soon!

  13. Ashley October 18, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    Aw feel better! I think everyone around me is getting sick (that time of the year I suppose) โค

  14. Ashley October 18, 2011 at 5:39 am #

    If I saw these in the stores I would never pick them out to try on, but after seeing the both of you rock them I might be tempted to buy ! x

  15. niina October 18, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    So exciting that you’re picking up your boyfriend at the airport this week ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’ve heard a lot of great thing about Into the Wild, maybe I should watch it tonight!

    By the way, I love the shoes you’re wearing in this post! Gorgeous!

    //Niina

  16. dina vanessa mercado October 18, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    are you already okay now?.. in your pictures you don’t seem to be ill cause you are sooo sexy even in pajamas!!! love your shoes too!! enjoyed your blog! following you now.. hope you could visit my blog too..kissess!!!

    http://voguelyvan.blogspot.com

    ENTER MY INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY! WIN A SATCHEL AND FABULOUS ACCESSORIES! HERE’S THE LINK–> http://voguelyvan.blogspot.com/2011/09/september-october-international.html

  17. Kristen October 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    thats so neat that you incorporate things from korea into your outfits, since you lived there! like bringing a piece of it back with you!

    http://www.summersetsin.blogspot.com

  18. sally October 18, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    Those trou are beautiful!!! You both wear them well!

    and thanks for your kind comment, gave me an art ego boost from the downer I have been having! xx

  19. prettyniftythriftyfashion October 18, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    those trousers are pretty cool!!! hmmm i dunno how i would style them maybe with a leather jacket that would look awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Sam October 18, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Those pants look so cool! I would style them with a burgundy coloured oversized cardigan and also black anklebooties.

    xx,

    Sam

  21. Vale October 18, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Thank you so much for your comment and for following my blog, I am now following back ! ๐Ÿ™‚ Kisses

    Fashion and Cookies
    My Twitter

  22. derek October 18, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    i think they’re awesome and i like it paired with a black top to help neutralize the busy print!

  23. Thu October 19, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Those trousers are awesome. I love the fit and print of it. The variations between the tops are so unique and awesome.. You really rock this look! Thanks for sharing.

    http://justtututiny.blogspot.com/
    Thu

  24. my thrifty closet October 19, 2011 at 3:47 am #

    I think you and your friend wore it really well, and created a chic and laid back outfit with this cute printed pants. It may probably look like just grandma pants on me, I’m short and small and don’t have the face for this pants, ha..

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  25. megan October 19, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    These pants are so fun! I think you have both styled them so well as you cant do anything to over the top as their so loud. I would pair them with my black clogs and a black blazer. I would definitely wear them.

  26. Laura October 19, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I think these pants are absolutely amazing! I was just too scared to have a go styling them, you both did a awesome job though ๐Ÿ™‚

    L x

Leave a Reply

