San Francisco Sick Day.

14 Oct

I have had an exciting month of being a tourist in San Francisco. It has given me one hell of a ride and now it has robbed me of all of my money, it’s time to head back across the pond. Today is my last day here and I woke up with a feeling of being buried in drying concrete. My minor earache from the last few days is now throbbing, along with my throat, stomach, and body from head to toe. I had planned to go out and about with a friend today, but the lurgy has taken over all of my ambitions. I don’t know why my pathetic little immune system couldn’t have waited until Sunday to attack, but alas it chose today. It was probably saying, ‘Hey Amy, stop having fun, would ya? Give us a break! Oh, and pack up all your stuff’. Turns out I’ve bought a lot more stuff in the last month than I either need, can accommodate, or afford. Whoops.

So, this is what I’m wearing today. I know it’s a bit showy for a sick day, but I’m trying to beat off the germs, and I think that all starts with a bit of psychology. Not that I know anything about that. I took the two minute walk down to the water to read a bit of my book. I bought this dress from H&M in the sale. It’s super light and comfy but it did blow up a few times in the wind. I placed my floral vest on top, and slipped on this cute little wooden necklace that I just adore. I lived in Korea for a year, hence the geographical declaration, huh? Fooled ya, I actually bought this in a boutique in Manchester before I moved there. Anyway, it’s cute. I love it.

Apologies if I sound like a loony, but it’s difficult to think straight when I feel like I’m being hit around the head with a frying pan.

What do you wear on a sick day? How do you make yourself feel better? Sleep is my go-to remedy usually, and I’m feeling a little sleepy right now….

Flip Flops: Havaianas, Dress: H&M, Vest: Forever 21 (in Seoul).

12 Responses to “San Francisco Sick Day.”

  1. Vale October 14, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    On a sick day I wear something comfy ! You were brave to go out anyway, usually I feel so low and weak when I am ill ! I hope you get well very soon and if you want we could follow each other since I like your blog =) Keep in touch ! xxx

    Fashion and Cookies
    My Twitter

  2. Vanessa, Take only Memories October 15, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    That necklace is so adorable!

  3. mfashionfreak October 15, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    so pretty

    new post – follow me♥mfashionfreak

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. Krissy October 15, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    aww such a cute outfit!
    i love these necklace accessories!
    oh and don’t worry about the weather! it’s actually sunny for today! but it has been a tad chilly! you know how unpredicted the weathers’ like in the UK hehe!
    i hope you have a safe journey back!
    Krissy xoxo

    http://www.swallowmyfashion.blogspot.com

  5. Analisa October 15, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    I would’ve never guessed you were sick! I normally just lie in bed all day wearing pjs and sweats when I’m sick, so I applaud you haha

  6. Jane October 16, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Sounds like you’ve been having a great time in SF. Hope you feel better soon!
    When I’m sick I lounge around in my PJs and drinks heaps of water!

  7. Rita October 17, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    your top is so sweet, love it!
    thanks for your comment!
    Now following you 🙂
    http://www.fashionkats.blogspot.com

  8. Not Just A Pretty Dress October 17, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Hope you feel better! I agree with Vale@Fashion & Cookies: you have been very brave to prepare this post! Thank you so much for the nice comment…the H&M Conscious collection has not arrived in Brussels yet (sigh…), but I’ll try again later in the week!

  9. Cakes and Shakes... October 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Aw, get well soon! I love your pendant : )

    Cakes
    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

  10. chameleonic October 17, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    super cute skirt! love the whole outfit!

  11. Dimi October 18, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Love the necklace and any outfit that includes flip-flops! Thanks for the comment! Have a lovely day dear 🙂

  12. dressupsandmessups October 19, 2011 at 2:33 am #

    Cute necklace! I love unique pieces like that.

    ❤ Rachel

Leave a Reply

