While in San Fran Wear Flowers Everywhere, Not Just Your Hair.

12 Oct

Hello my lovelies! I am now entering the final few days of my San Francisco adventure, and I simply cannot believe how quickly this month has gone. On Monday I walked in the rain for over 9 hours. I had my tourist head on, and I didn’t want to let the weather dampen my spirits. It was that fine rain, you know the kind? It soaked me right though. I felt just at home (yes Manchester, that is a dig at your year-round yucky weather conditions). On Tuesday, it was bloody glorious, but I felt full of a cold… a side effect of the day in the rain, I guess. So I stayed in and helped puppy sit for the mini-dachshund, Keith Richards. Today I’m off to spend the day wandering around China Town. Forgive the pictures, it’s very early in the morning, you know. I thought this was a casual yet bright outfit for a day of strolling around, wouldn’t you agree? Pure class. Especially those jelly shoes. They remind me of when we went on seaside holidays as children and my parents made me wear these in the water. These are a newer pair, I promise. Pure class.

I’m a bit sad to be leaving California. But, I have lots to look forward to. Surgery. Looking for a job. Recovering from surgery. Yay. For real though, I am most looking forward to seeing my man after being apart for almost 2 months. He arrives back from Korea on the 23rd and we will spend our first days together in England. I cannot wait for him to see how many clothes I really own. Ho ho ho. I hope everyone is having a fabulous week. Bye for now.

p.s- did you get the title reference? Of course you did, it’s inspired by the Scott McKenzie song, ‘San Francisco’.

Jelly Shoes: I am not really sure, Maxi Skirt: Buffalo Exchange, Boyfriend t-shirt: Target, Head Scarf: Love Land on Jeju Island

16 Responses to “While in San Fran Wear Flowers Everywhere, Not Just Your Hair.”

  1. Leah October 12, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Nice maxi skirt, love the pattern !

    xx, Leah.

    http://hapiness-love-music.blogspot.com

  2. Sherin October 12, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    I love your skirt. The print is stunning.

  3. Nikki | The Ginger Diaries October 12, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    So good to hear your man is coming back! 2 months… i can’t imagine! gave fun! Loving your skirt as well ^^ it has such a pretty pattern 🙂 x

  4. Kristen October 12, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Hope you enjoy your last few days in San Fran! Perhaps you’ll brave the Toms wedges while you’re there:)

    http://www.summersetsin.blogspot.com

  5. Ashley October 12, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    I got the reference, for the record. 🙂

    It’s so fun to see you out and about. You must be one serious tourist. I’m not a big fan of rain. But I suppose being from England and all, you’re used to it…

    I hope the rest of your traveling is fun and goes along smoothly! It’s weird to think of you not being in Korea anymore.

  6. Sophie-Marie October 13, 2011 at 3:43 am #

    Dear Urban-Decay-Mascara-Buddy, first of all, I hope you enjoyed the States! Did you ever visit the East coast though? Being (very proudly) from there, I think it has a LOT to offer culturally, historically, etc! Seconds, I love LOVE the skirt! Thirds, glad to hear your man’s coming back! Long distance is something quite challenging, and it’s good that you’ll be reunited!

    Love,
    Sophie-Marie
    http://mademoisellesonushka.blogspot.com

  7. T. October 13, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Nice outfit!

  8. megan October 13, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Love the pattern on your skirt. I just spent a few days in San Fran and just fell in love its such a lovely place and the people are so friendly.

  9. Sian October 13, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Your skirt is so cute =) It looks really good on you =D And yucks, I hate that kind of rain haha!
    xx

  10. Laura October 13, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Oh I am so behind on your travels I hadn’t even realised you had gone, epic fail on my part. Such a gorgeous outfit too love the skirt

    L x

  11. Isabelle October 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    This is beautiful, love your blog!
    followin right? :*
    http://thepileofstyle.blogspot.com/

  12. Chrysa October 14, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    I hope everything turns well in your life!:) Transitional periods of time are never easy:( I moved a few months ago from my country, I went to another and now I moving again to another one!! I hope all turns well with the surgery you mentioned:) Being with your loved one is the most important thing and health of course!

    Chrysa
    Stories and Sequins

  13. FABRIZIA SPINELLI October 14, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    You look so lovely! I like your style!
    Take a look at my blog, and if you like it follow me, I’ll be waiting for you!

    Cosa mi metto???

  14. Kata October 14, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Hi beautiful!

    I like your style and photos!:)

  15. skippysays October 14, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Yay, you’re visiting my lovely city! Hope you are liking it 🙂 Love that skirt and how you styled it- casual but still fun, and great for a day of walking around SF 🙂
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  16. Minna October 15, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    This dress is so beautiful! Love the flower print. ♥

Leave a Reply

