This Post Has No Title; Just Pictures and Some Narrative.

9 Oct

OK, I might have told a little teeny tiny porky pie in my last post. While it’s been pretty great having no obligations the last week, I am getting pretty god damn bored now, and I’m not sure I could continue to do nothing forever. Maybe just another few weeks?

On the other hand, I have accomplished quite a lot. For example;

  • I watched an entire series of Britain’s Next Top Model in 2 days. It hasn’t improved my posing for my outfit photos, but was pretty entertaining for the first few hours.
  • I ordered an online TEFL course in the knowledge that I will find myself in another aimless position when I’m recovering from ankle surgery in the coming months.
  • I went to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, which was lovely. AND while I was there the big scary security man asked me where these shoes were from because they are very ‘unusual’. I animatedly explained that I got them in a supermarket back home.
  • I also visited ModCloth to check out their San Francisco office and see some people there I was good friends with when I interned with them in Pittsburgh a few years ago. The place is bigger, better, and more stylish than ever!
  • I got my first ever pedicure. Then I reminded myself why I’ve never had one before. I wriggled and giggled and the lovely Chinese technician looked at me like I was a bit of an a**hole. I have extremely ticklish feet.
  • I also bought a new gorgeous floral skirt from Buffalo Exchange and these Toms wedges on sale, while I wandered around the Mission district.

And that, everyone, has been my riveting little life since we last spoke. This is the outfit I wore for the two latter adventures today, just a chilled, wandering around the shops kind of job. Some of my University friends bought me this skirt for my birthday a few years ago, and I always feel a bit like a fairy when I wear it.

Did you get the blog post title? Don’t judge me, but right now I am listening to Elton John, and while I was trying to think of something witty, ‘This Song Has No Title’ came on. Is it bad that I just admitted I’m an Elton John fan?!

Anyway, over and out. Thanks for getting this far! I trust everyone is having a splendid weekend?

Boots: Tesco, Skirt: H&M, Vest: an underground store in Korea, Cardigan: ASDA, Head Scarf: another underground store in Korea.

15 Responses to “This Post Has No Title; Just Pictures and Some Narrative.”

  1. Alice October 9, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    your head scarf is so cute! I have the hardest time tying them on straight -.-

    vestigialwings.blogspot.com

  2. Giulia October 9, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    I love your boots! They look perfect for fall.
    Thanks for joining my giveaway! To answer your question, GFC is google friend connect. It’s ok if you follow me only via bloglovin (your blog’s on wordpress, not google).

  3. Katherine October 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    pretty! thanks for your comment on my blog! hahaa.
    love from Indonesia,
    KarinZhou

    http://www.karinzhou.com

  4. Mri October 9, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Thanks for your comment !
    I like halloween, but I never really celebrated it before. I think I will now 🙂
    your outfit is really nice 😀

    xx, Mri

    ps: Can I ask you how you found my blog? hihi ^^

  5. Jamie Rose October 10, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    I like Elton John too, it’s okay! This outfit is really cute. I love those boots you’re wearing!

  6. Bonnie (@GlamKitten88) October 10, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    Your outfit is so cool. I just love the way you pull it off.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  7. Eleni Drinks Tea October 10, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog! I am jealous that you are in San Fransisco: I just made some new friends who live there. There abnd is caled Foxtails Brigade, you should look them up! Tell them I said hi. Ah, blogging, it makes the world cosier, you know 🙂

  8. Eleni Drinks Tea October 10, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog! I am jealous that you are in San Fransisco: I just made some new friends who live there. Their band is called Foxtails Brigade, you should look them up! Tell them I said hi. Ah, blogging, it makes the world cosier, you know 🙂

  9. cookieswardrobe.blogspot.com October 10, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    I like it so much!
    http://cookieswardrobe.blogspot.com/

  10. Ashley October 11, 2011 at 4:02 am #

    an entire series in two days?! Now that’s definitely some time well spent 😉 I’ve definitely done watched the entire first series of Mad Men in 3 days!

  11. Heather, 29 Skirts October 11, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    Cool photos and mix of neutrals in the outfit! Those boots are so cute. I keep seeing bloggers in great little ankle boots and now I want some.

  12. Rita October 11, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    nice boots, great outfit!
    check out my blog someday:)
    http://www.fashionkats.blogspot.com

  13. Mri October 11, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Thank you for your sweet comment 🙂 I have really weak ankles 😦
    You have a nice blog and I really appreciate your comments 🙂

    xxx

  14. niina October 12, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Sounds like a good week even if you’re getting a little bored. We all need that sometimes! 🙂

  15. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys October 12, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Man, I didn’t work for a year once, though it’s true that I was writing a book. I think it’s good to have lots of time to yourself, even if you do get a bit bored!

Leave a Reply

