San Francisco Sailor.

4 Oct

Oh man. I suck at updating my blog. For real. I apologize to all you imaginary readers out there. But I have an excuse. What is it, you scream? I’ve been too busy having fun. It’s tough having too much fun. Exhausting. It’s sucked the life out of me. Good excuse, eh?

For two and a half weeks I have been exploring the stimulating city of San Francisco and the surrounding areas. Apart from the beating it’s had on my feet, wallet and head (an accident with a marble kitchen surface), I have been having an amazing, exciting, enthralling time. Titillating, almost. This week, though, I am slowing down a touch. Help puppy-sit for the mini-dachshund of my brother’s who recently slipped a disc and required spinal surgery. Spruce up my C.V. Drink too much tea. Read books. Things that I genuinely have never had the time to do before. This is the first time since I was 13 that I have been unemployed. The first time I haven’t had something to do. I’ve settled into it pretty quickly, and I think doing nothing suits me.

I took a stroll down to the water to snap my chilled nautical outfit for today. This over-sized shirt is one of my favourite lazy day looks, and I thought it only apt to be by the sea when shooting my sailor-inspired get-up. What do you wear on a lazy day in the house? What should I do with myself next?

Shirt: Old Navy, Shorts: Forever 21, Shoes: Tesco, Socks: Wonderplace, Neck Scarf: Official Aston Villa Store, Belt: Thrifted

10 Responses to “San Francisco Sailor.”

  1. Style Journey October 5, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    I think Ineed a little fun too! Exploring San Francisco sounds awesome. Lovjng your oversized shirt. When I want to wear something cozy at home it usually involves flannel and tie dye, lol!

  2. I V Y October 5, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    cutest shorts! love this relaxed outfit πŸ™‚

    xo zebra and meerkat

  3. Giulia October 5, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Haha, “doing nothing suits me”! πŸ™‚ it suits me as well!
    Lovely relaxed outfit, looks perfect for a lazy day.When I’m too lazy to dress up I wear something similar ❀

  4. the littlest polly October 5, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    love the little neck bow! I hope you do try that tea! let me know how you like it! πŸ˜€

    love, polly

  5. Amber Blue Bird October 5, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    well at least you have been having fun! I really dig this laid back look and I think doing nothing would suit me well too πŸ™‚

  6. Dimi October 5, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Thanks for your comment dear and for stopping by my blog! Unemployment suits me too… the only problem is the total absence of money. If I solve this I’ll stay unemployed for life!! So many interesting things to do and so little time! Love the outfit, the pics and the way you write! Nice to meet you πŸ™‚

  7. Sherin October 7, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    I’ve always wanted to visit San Fran. It sounds like an amazing place. Love your shoes as well!

  8. Amber Rose October 7, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    The sky in these photos is brilliant. x

  9. Lauren October 11, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    THis outfit is so suiting for the Fleet Week San Fran just had!! Haha! I hate unemployment, I watch too much tv and feel mopey. I’m definitely in the boat off needing something to do! And with no money that’s hard. It seems we are doing the same thing, just exploring San Fran. I just moved here, how much longer are you in town?

    Lauren
    Sparrow & Urchin

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Post Has No Title; Just Pictures and Some Narrative. « - October 9, 2011

    […] of Modern Art, which was lovely. AND while I was there the big scary security man asked me where these shoes were from because they are very ‘unusual’. I animatedly explained that I got them in a […]

Leave a Reply

