Be Sure to Wear Flowers in Your Hair.

23 Sep

As predicted by my disorganized self, I have been so busy and excited the week I have spent in the glorious city of San Francisco so far that I have had not a single second to devote to my beloved blog. I wouldn’t normally post pictures of my holidays, but considering I’ll be here for a month, and what I’ve done so far boasts an array of enthralling activities, I have decided to let my little blog in on what I’ve been seeing. So far we have: dropped by a drag show, sauntered across the Golden Gates bridge, toured Sonoma wine country, stumbled upon a nudist beach, cast an eye over the California Redwoods, been locked up on Alcatraz, cruised on the world famous cable car, and explored the exciting Haight-Ashbury under the guidance of an extremely ‘far-out’ hippy-lady straight from the ’60s! The latter event involved hanging out where Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Grateful Dead and all those other magical musicians spent there time during the summer of love. San Francisco has been awesome so far. Much more to come! We are off to Lake Tahoe tomorrow…. let the fun continue!

One Response to “Be Sure to Wear Flowers in Your Hair.”

  1. Amber Blue Bird September 23, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    wow sounds like you are having a rad time. That first photo took me for a loop 🙂

Leave a Reply

