Back to School/Work.

4 Aug

Today I returned to work after a week off. I had no idea how painful that journey would be and how much resistance I’d show this morning. Especially because the whole holiday it rained none stop, and when I woke this morning it was glorious sunshine as you can see from my pictures. Perfect tanning weather. Really I know I moan a bit too much about weather and all those other things I have absolutely no power over, but it just seems someone up there has got it in for me.

I have been doing some bad maths recently. It started when I tried to calculate how many days I have left living in the Republic of Korea. Not enough. Then on Tuesday I forgot how many drinks I can actually handle before I have a hangover that lasts for about 3 days. It really is NOT that many. I think it’s because I’m getting old… but let’s not count that number right now. Life is passing by at an alarming rate. I’m not sure who it was that put the fast forward button on in our lives, but if they could put it on slow-mo for a while, I’d really dig that. Happy Thursday everyone.

Dress: a Korean boutique, Shoes: a cheap local shoe store, Socks: Korean market, Sunglasses: Ray-Bans, Necklace: ModCloth

p.s- if you’re interested in those numbers, respectively they are 28, about 6 and 22.

3 Responses to “Back to School/Work.”

  1. Christie August 5, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Sorry to hear your holiday had to come to end- and on top of that the weather that you had to go back to!! BOO! At least you looked fab in your cute little dress xx

  2. Celynne August 17, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    That’s an awesome necklace, and that dress looks great on you.

  3. Shybiker August 17, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    That’s a cute outfit — and it’s bold to wear socks with those shoes. It works IMO.

    When it comes to time speeding up, just wait — it accelerates. Last I remember, I was 33… Now, I’m 53. Ouch!

Leave a Reply

