Time Goes By… So Quickly…

26 Jul

Last weekend we went on a pension weekend. It involved an early and long bus journey, 20 rowdy ‘foreigners’, lots of beer, lots of meat, quad-biking, and paint-balling. It was a ton of fun, although my body still aches like I ran a marathon when really all I did was run around for half-an-hour and shoot people with paint pellets that just didn’t want to explode. I even got shot in the boob, which wasn’t the most pleasant experience.

Me: Alex hit me in the breast when we were paint-balling.
My boyfriend: Alex, did you hit my missus in the breast with a paintball?
Alex (who thinks he’s a rock and roll star, shrugged his shoulders): Well ya know, they were big targets to aim at.

My boyfriend honestly attempted to look sympathetic and angry, gave him a small clip around the ear, and carried on drinking his pint. Charming. It was great hanging out with everyone though. Even if I was a bit hacked off when I found out some of the boys had put a bet that I would make the biggest mistake on the quad bike. Even more p**sed at myself when one of the boys made a small fortune because he was right! There seemed to be a slow realization that we are all leaving Korea in the next month or so, and we might not (and probably won’t) ever see each other again. It sucks. As stressed as I get in my job, as tired as I am of this weird weather, and as much as I am looking forward to enjoying a Sunday roast with my family, I will honestly miss the crazy bunch of buggers I’ve met here.

Boots: ModCloth, Skirt: American Apparel, White Vest: Primark, Shirt: No idea, Neck tie: The official Aston Villa Store.

One Response to “Time Goes By… So Quickly…”

  1. Playground Love July 26, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    You will love Arctick Monkeys; their concerts are really good. Such good energy.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment; it was really nice of you.

Leave a Reply

