Rooftop Tanning.

21 Jul

I’m not going to lie, you don’t want to see the outfits I go to work in day-to-day. I have to cover my shoulders, and show no hint of cleavage, but with scorching weather conditions recently and generally over 90% humidity, what’s a gal supposed to do? If I put in a bit of effort I’m probably going to get snarled at, and a small Korean child will without a doubt call me fat or point to my tummy and yell ‘baabbyyy??’ in a strange, all be it ‘englishee’ accurate, intonation. So, I am feeling stuck. I look at my racks of clothes and sigh I have nothing to wear every morning. Every morning my boyfriend says ‘for crying out loud Amy’ and points out that not only do I have months and months worth of outfit options, but that if I keep buying things I will be absolutely gutted when I leave Korea in a month and I have to leave a ton of clothes behind. I have already planned a give-away session with the girls (which everyone seemed quite excited about), but what about the stuff I don’t think I can leave behind me? I am an incredible hoarder. I say it’s a talent. Those around me do not agree. Anyways. I start work around lunch time, and while I spend an hour travelling to my workplace, I often find the time to slip up to the roof and tan for half an hour or so in the mornings. This is what I wore today when I decided to tan for a while instead of spending more time getting ready… I love this top to pieces. I don’t know why, I just do. It’s been in my wardrobe for about 5 years and the spaghetti straps have both been sewed back on countless times (thanks Mum!).

Top: Topshop, Shorts: RUI & Co, Shoes: Korean Shoe Store.

One Response to “Rooftop Tanning.”

  1. two birds July 21, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    hoarding is a talent! and don’t listen to your boyfriend…men don’t understand! i love this top…it’s the perfect mix of cute and comfy!

Leave a Reply

