Weather Girl.

7 Jul

Well, I’ve been off the radar a little bit recently. This is primarily to do with my boyfriend’s parents visit to Korea for just over 2 weeks (which went grand by the way!). We were busy getting to know each other, which I’m sure you’ll agree is as good excuse as any for my poor blogging etiquette. As I mentioned before we are well and truly into the rainy season here in Daegu, South Korea, and to be honest, not even my blog has enough love for me to do my outfit photos outdoors. However, while weather forecast predicted us rain, we managed to avoid it good and proper for almost a week, until, of course, I decided to do some outfit photos. Typical. Last weekend we spent the entire weekend watching my fella’s team play football (or soccer to some of you), I swear, I’ve been so dedicated to those boys this season I deserve my own number on the team. Hey ho, that was the last weekend, and the rest of July will be filled up with trips to the beach, pool, a rock festival, a pension weekend full of ATVing, and potentially even Mud festival. Trying to get as much out of Korea as possible before I finish teaching in August. Can’t believe I’ve done over 10 months now, I will not waste my two left, even if it is ‘spitting’ the whole time. A bit of Rain never hurt anyone. Although, there was an unfortunate trip downtown a few weeks ago, which involved the rain destroying one of my flip-flops and my boyfriend giving me his shoe while he walked in just his sock through the pouring rain. Since then, I have invested in some wellies (rain boots) because all my other shoes are just not durable in this weather. It’s difficult to dress for such conditions, particularly with over 90% humidity a lot of days. Tough Stuff. What are your tips for dressing on rainy days?

Wellington Boots: Dodgy market shop, Tights: Marks and Spencer, Shorts: cut from old jeans, Under Vest/ Tank: H&M (I think), Flowery Tank: Forever 21, Hat: Subway Stall, Necklace, Watch: both gifts.

3 Responses to “Weather Girl.”

  1. Michelle July 7, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Aw, I love your boots and that floral top! It’s rainy here in Oregon until well into July (just that kind of part of the world!) so I know how you feel with the rain, even if it’s not as bad as the rainy season! I feel like I’ve been wearing boots since last September, ha ha. 🙂

  2. Amber Blue Bird July 7, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Your Wellington boots make for the perfect shoes for a rainy day. Rain and outfit photos usually dont mix but I think you did a great job with this outfit and with your pics

  3. deereyes August 24, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Love this outfit! Shotgun steal… I mean borrowing 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

