Rain Rain, Go Away.

26 Jun

 

Honest to blog, I am going absolutely crazy with the weather. It has been raining for over 2 days solid, and when my Korean friend told me that we are now into rainy season, that will last about a month, I almost cried on the spot. We had about a week of glorious sunshine and I had been slowly working on my tan, and suddenly the heavens opened. So it seems you might not be getting any outfit photos for a while unless I can find an appropriate spot inside our rather small apartment. I took these pictures on Thursday, before I went to work, but I’ve been so super busy with my boyfriend’s parents visit to Korea that I’ve had no time to stop and upload them. I didn’t really think this was photo worthy, but since I have nothing else, you are stuck looking at my casual work outfit. I’ve had this nautical striped H&M top for a good few years now, but it is super simple, and easy to slip on.  His ‘rents are still here now, but we’re having a relaxing Sunday morning after quite a late night last night. Last night one of my friends said to me; ‘I love your blog!’ and I actually got really excited and felt quite honoured. See, I’ve been keeping this blog for over a year now, but I have never really had a lot of feedback or followers, and I’m not tech-savvy enough to know how to boost this (besides producing more scintillating posts!). I occasionally share my post on facebook, but otherwise I don’t talk about it with my friends, and it never really occurred to me that some people actually read it…. oh well, some food for thought. I’m off to get showered and out of my pjs so we can do something with our soggy Sunday other than moping wishing the sun would come back. Happy Sunday everyone.

Black Dress and Vest: Cheap basics store, T-shirt: H&M, Shoes: Converse, Scarf, Watch, Ring and Bracelet: Gifts

One Response to “Rain Rain, Go Away.”

  1. Charlotte June 27, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Hey hun, thanks for your comment on my blog, I really like yours too and want to follow but not sure how to… (I am not very tech savvy either, normally there is a ‘follow’ button at the top of the screen but I couldn’t find it on yours…) It must be great teaching in Korea (apart from the weather!) Although to be fair the weather has been pretty rubbish here recently too!! xx

Leave a Reply

