Zebra Girl.

18 Jun

Someone recently asked me how I know when an item is a bit quirky and special and I had to say, when my boyfriend gasps and says it’s horrible, I generally count it as a winner. At that point, I’ll buy it, but I won’t necessarily wear it. I am one of those fashion followers that will play it safe over the risk of failing in an outfit, which is why I have so many goddamn clothes that have never been worn. I’m trying to become more daring, but it doesn’t help when your jock boyfriend yelps that animal prints are the most vile thing in the world. So, I’m dedicating this blog to him. Thanks for giving me the confidence to wear my beautiful zebra print dress. It makes me feel like this:

Image found here.

Dress: Vintage, Wedges: Cheap Store, Sunglasses: Raybans, Necklace: Metropolitan Museum of Art in NYC, Watch: OST, Bracelet: Pandora.

3 Responses to “Zebra Girl.”

  1. Ashley June 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    L-O-L. I am glad you wore it, because you look gorgeous in it! It’s very much your style. I’m kind of the opposite…I buy so many crazy things and wear them, but the more neutral/”safe” pieces never get worn. I should just get rid of them already.

  2. deereyes June 22, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    I love it! and I love that it made you feel like that. x

  3. Elle June 26, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    You look great in that zebra print. I’m beginning to really like animal print dresses in that chiffon material! You look so chic and sophisticated. Also thanks so much fro the comment on my blog, I’m really happy you enjoy it.
    -Elle

Leave a Reply

