Teal and Leather- What a Friendship.

16 Jun

Hello dears. I’m going to keep this short and sweet. Today, my boyfriend’s parents arrive in Korea. I don’t want to say too much about how much I’m sh*tting myself, mainly because they might read my blog! But I think it’s fair for the nerves to be racking a bit, especially cause I’ve never met them before and they are staying with us for two weeks. I know they are great and we do chat on the ol’ skype every week or so, so I’m sure it’ll be just the same, EXACTLY THE SAME. Also, my professors always said I perform best under pressure (I’m not sure that’s a talent that can be applied to both exams and meeting the parents, but I’ll go with it). Anyways, can you guys give me any advice on meeting the parents? What to wear? How to act? I’ve already been told to tone down the sarcasm! Help!

Dress: Wonderplace, Shoes: Topshop, Belt: Thrifted, Hairband: Handmade gift for my birthday, Watch: OST, gift for my birthday, Bracelet: Pandora, gift for my 21st birthday, Ring: Past Times, gift, Sunglasses: Ray-Bans, gift

3 Responses to “Teal and Leather- What a Friendship.”

  1. Ashley June 16, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    I wouldn’t worry about it! I’m sure it’ll be almost exactly like the good ol’ Skype. It might be a little awkward at first, but I’m sure any awkwardness will be gone quickly! I’ve just learned to be quiet, but not too quiet…because then you end up coming across as rude.

  2. Anna June 16, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    Ahh, I love your blog! It’s my Thursday off and I just sped past like 6 pages 🙂

  3. kavery June 17, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    Hope it all works out fine. They may be as nervous about it as you – so don’t worry

Leave a Reply

