Didactic Dress.

19 May

 

Hello lovelies. Hope you are all having a splendid week. As you can probably see, I am almost back and ready to be bringing regular outfit photos. I have had a few minor blogging tradgedies recently which have led me to wonder whether I should carry on at all. After a huge surge in my weight, I stopped feeling good in most things I wore. As soon as the sun started blaring I realised it was time to get out the arms and legs, which revealed a shade of white I didn’t think existed on the human body. The necessity for me to look like ‘a teacher’ 5 days a week, and in accordance with Korean culture doing so without bearing my shoulders, has left my creativity in fashion a bit lapsed. As you can tell from my pictures I have been trying to be subtly creative with dulled-down colors, a far cry from the florals and patterns I’m used to. Also, I haven’t had a photographer for months. Since I moved in with my boyfriend I am too far away from my beautiful Heather for her to snap my pics regularly. And him? Well, while so many of you bloggers have boys that can take the perfect picture as well as being the perfect boy, mine doesn’t have a lot of faith in his photography skills (ahem, quite rightly, ahem) and would rather play Mario Kart than faff around with a camera and my bloody awful poses! So, I asked my Mum to send me my old tripod in the post, and voila, here you have my first attempt. Needs a bit of work, that’s for sure, but I’m working on it. In other news. Well, there isn’t any. I’m turning 22 next week and need to go shopping. My boyfriend’s sister and brother-in-law are arriving next week too. I’m in the midst of trying to sort out my life at the end of my year long contract as a teacher in Korea. And this weekend we’re really stripping off our fashion fears when we go on a temple stay to live like a monk. Happy Thursday everyone. x

Dress and belt: Korean Boutique- Paper Story

Scarf: Gift from my lovely Sister- maybe Primark

Tights: Marks and Spencer

Wedges: Cheap shoe shop without a name on the door!

Sunglasses: Ray-Bans

Bracelet and watch: gifts

One Response to “Didactic Dress.”

  1. Charlotte- University of Birmingham May 19, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    hope you’re doing okay amy :]] this dress is lovely :]]
    my boyfriend is actually really into photography but even getting him to take my photos is a challenge!! we’re living together at the moment though so he’s getting better!!
    good luck with everything :]] hope it’s all sorted soon!!
    Charlotte xxx

Leave a Reply

