Craft Wednesday- Keep Yourself Busy When You’re Sick.

23 Mar

urgh. I’m ill. Very ill. I have some kind of stomach infection which means I was unable to go to work today. Doctor’s orders says I’m not allowed to eat any food for 24 hours, which I think is lame, because now I’m starving. And you know how it is, when someone tells you not to do something, you automatically want to do it. So, every time I go and get a glass of water from the fridge, my mouth drools a bit. Anyway, I’ll be fine.

A few nights ago, with my boyfriend’s help, I planned a craft session with my kindergarten/first grade classes. And we started to make them at home, just to make sure they were a safe option!

Of course, the poor little nippers missed out today, so I felt it only necessary to add a few animals to the family. I’m going crazy. I couldn’t do any outfit photos today, because, well, my face is looking TERRIBLE what with the burst blood vessels and all. You can see my hair though after I recently showered… I think the curls get crazier everyday! I have found myself in spotty pjs and my American Apparel hoodie. Not the most glamourous Wednesday I’ve ever had….

One Response to “Craft Wednesday- Keep Yourself Busy When You’re Sick.”

  1. Amber Blue Bird March 23, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    your crafts are cute. I cant believe you had the energy to make them, when I am sick I just lay around

Leave a Reply

