Be My Valentine?

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I cheated, and did this outfit photo yesterday. Good job too, because when I finally got the Monday strength to head to work this morning, it seems winter had come back to visit full throttle with a few inches of snow. It made my subway and bus journey to work a nightmare, and my feet were wet while I stood teaching for the whole day. It didn’t put me in the most lovey mood, I’m not going to lie. However, breakfast in bed this morning, accompanied by flowers wasn’t too bad. And that my other half is in the kitchen right now cooking me a surprise 3 course meal, isn’t too bad. I’ve always boycotted this holiday in the past, and I’m struggling to remember why now. So, I just dropped by to spread the love, and tell you all I love you. Peace.

One Response to “Be My Valentine?”

  1. Sian February 14, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    That cape is amazing!! Loving the tartan =) Also, I want a hula hoop! Gonna have to go buy one now =D Hope you have a lovely meal, sounds amazing! Happy Valentine’s day!!
    Love
    Sian xx

Leave a Reply

