Winter Wonderland.

28 Dec

There’s nothing more satisfying than being as snug as a bug in the middle of winter, preferably in front of a fire knowing you don’t have to enter the cold. But when you do have to enter the cold, it’s always great to have a woolly hat and mittens just to keep that bite at bay a little. I’m a big fan of over-sized clothing too, which I think is perfect for the frosty temperatures, as I’m a bit of an ajumma and need a ton of vests and thermals underneath whatever I’m wearing! Work has been manic recently, and not even having one day off over the winter period (or the entire year, practically…) has been getting me a little down. Hey ho. We had a very Merry Christmas away from home. We surrounded ourselves with love and fun, and although we all missed our families, we have a family here. I feel a little revitalized after experiencing all that love in the room, that has made itself in only a few months. Shame I had to go back to work today… with even more work to be doing as winter vacation classes started. But as you can see, I kept myself warm on my lengthy commute…

2 Responses to “Winter Wonderland.”

  1. Amber Blue Bird December 28, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    you look so cute and cozy in these shots

  2. Sian January 5, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    I love your mittens, so cute!! Your whole outfit looks so cozy and warm =) Oh, your skirt arrived today by the way, I’m very excited to wear it!! =D
    Love
    Sian xx

Leave a Reply

