Archive | 3:46 am

Super Duper Clothing Swap- We are The Lovely Ones.

30 Nov

I have to admit, when I was a student I used to constantly moan about how rubbish my working relatives and friends were at keeping promises, dates and updates.  However, I’ve been a full time teacher for 3 months now, and I have to admit that I’m utterly exhausted… it’s a lot harder work than I ever gave them credit for, and I’m (in a roundabout way) apologising for my lack of sympathy here. I have been living for the weekend, and embracing every spare second I can either sleeping or hanging out with my friends and other half.

BUT I love my blog, and while I’ve been a bit thin on my posts recently, I have been doing something behind the scenes. Something, I must admit, that has got me very excited. A while ago a group of us bloggers (16 in total) decided to do something new and different. The aim: to promote ourselves, to promote our blogs, to keep us on our fashionable toes, and to have a bit of fun. We are holding a super duper clothing swap where we send items to each other (from England to New Zealand to America, and of course, to me in Korea!) and we each style them in a different way. We can already see the beautiful Charlotte from girlnextdoorfashion and Pretty Nifty Thrifty Fashion styling this cute skirt.

My first item (my beautiful ajumma trousers) are on their way around the world as we speak, and yesterday I received my first item yesterday. I’ll be getting my outfit photo sorted asap. In the meantime, you can follow us on Facebook, under The Lovely Ones. Peace.

