Archive | 11:44 pm

Doctor Fish.

11 Nov

Last weekend we decided to try out Doctor Fish, a coffee bar with a facility in which you can put your feet into a pool of fish. These little fish nibble on the dead skin of your feet, effectively leaving your skin feeling and looking a lot healthier. I have to admit though, if it wasn’t at a bargain price of around 6,000 won (with unlimited bread and coffee included) I don’t think I would have bothered. This is mainly due the fact that my feet are extremely ticklish. EXTREMELY, and I didn’t think I’d manage more than 10 seconds without having to bail. I even had an image in my head of me flinging a fish across the restaurant area when I couldn’t handle it. However, if you don’t look down, and try not to think that it IS a little ‘Garra Rufa’ that is trying to get in between your toes, then the whole experience can be a little soothing. The practice originates in Turkey, but has rapidly spread across the world as an option to relieve symptoms of skin diseases such as psoriasis and eczema. And while the boys got the most attention from the nibblers, (top two pictures- clearly because their feet needed more work than us girls 🙂 ) I have to admit my feet do feel healthier, and I’d definitely do it again. Hell, I might even throw my ped egg away!

