Use Yourself as a Canvas.

20 Oct

I’ve met so many people recently who are passion-less, so much so that I thank my lucky stars that I find salvation in so many different things.  I believe being passion-less makes for a discontented life- my idea of hell. One song can make me happy for three days, and listening to it is an event in itself rather than a background noise. People who ‘don’t really like music’ will never fully understand this.

One picture can resonate and float in my mind for weeks, allowing my imagination to run away and create hundreds of stories, none of which being what the artist intended.

And I cannot even start to explain how I can lose myself in a book. For myself, I could not live in a world without art. ‘Life imitates Art far more than Art imitates Life ‘; as Oscar Wilde argued in his 1889 essay The Decay of Lying.

I cannot help but wonder where uncreative people get their inspiration from. The smallest thing can inspire me- like my wallpaper in my apartment, that cheers me up every day:

Remember what you love, and let it help lead your way.

Leave a Reply

