The Ocean Has My Heart.

7 Oct

I love the ocean. I get chills down my back, and butterflies in my stomach when I look out upon the sea. When I grow up I definitely want to live by the beach, eat fish and chips and take walks on a Sunday afternoon. Last weekend I took a trip to Busan to see a friend who had flown over from Japan. Our priority was to relax, to catch up, and remind each other that we’re both actually from sunny Warrington- not Korea or Japan. We took a trip to Haeundae Beach, and while it didn’t have the same odour as Whitley Bay or Blackpool (which disappointed me) it was beautiful and satisfied my need to look out upon nothing but water.

Leave a Reply

