‘Football’s not a matter of life and death … it’s more important than that.’ (Bill Shankly)

11 Sep

Oh yes, football (or soccer depending on where you are in the world), is oh so important, so exciting, so thrilling, so crucial to the lifestyle I live. 10 years of being a season ticket holder for Aston Villa finished when I turned 18 and left for Uni in Newcastle. It was tough, trying, heart-wrenching, and the only thing that got me through was the local games I’ve managed to get the last few years. Then last season Newcastle were relegated. As were Middlesbrough. And oh, what shall I do? Sunderland are the only local team left in the Premiership. I’ll have to travel for hours to see my Villa. And I will. I will. Check out Footballbloodyhell, an awesome fanzine created for football fans everywhere. Real people. Real fans. Real passion. Up the Villa!

Leave a Reply

